Access Control UK is committed to encouraging continuous improvement with a focus on customer satisfaction whilst supporting our organisation’s goals.

Certification gives us the confidence that our systems are working efficiently and meet international standards of excellence. As a result, our clients and business partners can be confident that our products and services are not only of the highest quality but are continuously assessed and improved.

Our commitment to quality affects all aspects of the business and this can be evidenced through our commitment to achieving external recognition of the company.

NSI Gold Certificate Logo

National Security Inspectorate (NSI) NACOSS Gold

The National Security Inspectorate (NSI) is an independent not-for-profit supervisory body that is responsible for ensuring its member companies are fully compliant with security industry standards and codes of practice. It is widely recognised as the leading certification body for the security sector in the UK.

To achieve the NACOSS Gold recognition, a company must demonstrate its technical ability to design, install and maintain equipment to all relevant European Standards and NACOSS Codes of Practice. The suitability of the company’s premises, vehicles, insurance, staff security vetting and training, procedures and protocols on customer service are all audited as part of the certification process.

The NACOSS Gold Certification builds on product Certification to incorporate Quality Management System Certification. The combination of the Quality Management Systems and the relevant sector specific product or service represents the Gold standard of certification. This level holds the greatest perceived value across industry and by the police, fire and rescue services and insurers.

For more information, please visit the NSI website (

ISO 9001

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is a quality assurance model made up of quality system requirements. This model applies to organisations that produce, install, and service products.

ISO expects organisations to apply this model, and to meet these requirements, by developing a quality system.

National Quality Assurance (NQA) is a leading accredited certification body carrying out third party registration of management systems against the requirements of national and international standards.

For more details about ISO 9001 Quality Assurance, visit the NQA website.

Secure by Design

Secure by Design

Secured by Design is an initiative from the Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO) that aims to reduce crime through effective environmental design.

The scheme also calls for the installation of security products that meet police-approved standards. Manufacturers and installers whose products have been certified by an accredited testing body to the specified standards, can apply for SBD membership and licence to utilise the scheme’s logo.

For more information, please visit the Secured by Design website.



The British Security Industry Association is the trade association for the British security industry. Over 500 members are responsible for more than 70% of UK security business.

All members must be registered to ISO 9000 with a UKAS accredited inspectorate and must comply with relevant British Standards and Codes of Practice.

The BSIA is the professional trade association for the UK and represents the industry on European and British legislation matters.

For more details visit the BSIA website.

Safe Contractor

Safe Contractor

Safecontractor is an accreditation scheme that assesses the health & safety competency of contractors and service providers.

Clients have a legal obligation to ensure that external contractors and service providers working on their premises operate in a safe way.

There is therefore a need to assess contractors health & safety arrangements and increasingly this is being carried out through Safecontractor.

For more details please visit the Safe Contractor website.

CCNSG Safety Passport Scheme

CCNSG Safety Passport Scheme

Our Installation Engineers are covered by the Client Contractor National Safety Group (CCNSG) Safety Passport Scheme organised by the Engineering Construction Industry Training Board (ECITB).

The aim of the CCNSG Safety Passport Scheme is to ensure a basic knowledge of health & safety for all site personnel to enable them, after appropriate site induction, to work on site more safely with lower risk to themselves and others.

Some of our engineers have also had additional training to gain the Supervisors Passport.

For more details about the CCNSG Safety Passport Scheme, visit the ECITB website.


Construction Line

Construction Line is the UK’s largest register for pre-qualified contractors and consultants. In terms of efficiency, time and cost saving and best practice, Constructionline is proven to deliver for public and private sector organisations alike. ConstructionLine maintains relationships with a range of industry, ePurchasing and Government partners to ensure that the pre-qualification standards remain relevant to procurement professionals within the construction industry. Constructionline is a Public-Private Partnership between Capita and the Department for Business Innovation & Skills and has over 8,000 buyers from over 2,000 organisations registered.

All suppliers are pre-qualified to government standards and we are delighted to announce that Tensor is now a ConstructionLine member, having successfully completed the rigorous pre-qualification process. Tensor’s membership further proves Tensor’s commitment to health & safety and provides further assurances to our customers that we operate at the highest standards within our industry.

For more details about Construction Line, visit the Construction Line website.